Veritas and DXC Strategic Partnership

Industry-leading data backup and management delivered as managed services.

 

Powerful solutions for enterprise cloud transformation.

DXC Managed Services for Virtual Private Cloud and Veritas NetBackup software integration

Download the solution brief



Why choose Veritas and DXC

For more than a decade, DXC and Veritas have jointly invested in and collaborated on innovative joint solutions that address environments of all sizes, even hyper-large, complex enterprise environments. Our proven, longstanding partnership delivers unified data management to help accelerate digital transformation, extend data protection to the cloud, and ensure availability for mission-critical applications. Joint enterprise solutions from Veritas and DXC are cloud agnostic (works with AWS, Azure, IBM Cloud, etc.) and deliver a consistent set of powerful tools for use across your physical, virtual and cloud environments.

About Veritas:

Veritas Technologies is the leader in the global enterprise data protection and software-defined storage market. We help the most important enterprises in the world, including 86 percent of the global Fortune 500, back up and recovery their data, keep it secure and available, guard against failure and achieve regulatory compliance. As enterprises modernize their IT infrastructure, Veritas delivers the technology that helps them reduce risks and capitalize on their data. Learn more at www.veritas.com or follow us on Twitter at @veritastechllc.

 

About DXC:

DXC Technology (DXC: NYSE) is the world’s leading independent, end-to-end IT services company, serving nearly 6,000 private and public-sector clients from a diverse array of industries across 70 countries. The company’s technology independence, global talent and extensive partner network deliver transformative digital offerings and solutions that help clients harness the power of innovation to thrive on change. DXC Technology is recognized among the best corporate citizens globally.

 

 

Customer Benefits

Get the most from your DXC-delivered managed services by implementing complementary technologies that combine DXC’s world-class services with end-to-end data management solutions from Veritas to deliver real business value.

  1. Insight: NetBackup provides greater visibility into backup data to enable better insight into how best to store and manage data, which in turn drives OpEx savings and enables better strategic planning.
  2. Reliability: Business-centric managed services from DXC, enhanced by leading storage management and high-availability software from Veritas, improve reliability and access whether data is heavily trafficked or archived for the long term.
  3. Value: Utility/consumption model means you pay only for the amount of data protected each month.

 

 

Contact your regional sales representative to create a solution that suits your unique needs.

 

GEO Veritas DXC
Global Mike Crowsen, Global Alliance Director
mike.crowsen@veritas.com
John Hilger, Global Technical Account Manager
john.hilger@veritas.com
Sita Lowman, Director, Platform Services and Business Solutions
sita.lowman@dxc.com
AMER Howard Hannemann, Alliance Sales
howard.hannemann@veritas.com
Terry Washington, Regional Partner Sales Leader
terryw@dxc.com
EMEA Paul Hardisty, Alliance Sales Manager, UK
paul.hardisty@veritas.com
Harald Fratz, Alliance Sales Manager, Central Europe
harald.fratz@veritas.com
Victoria Wakely, Regional Partner Sales Leader, UK, Ireland, Israel, Middle East and Africa
vwakely@dxc.com
Patrick Urkens, Regional Partner Sales Leader, Central and Northern Europe
Patrick.urkens@dxc.com
Matthieu, Censier, Regional Partner Sales Leader, Southern Europe
matthieu.censier@dxc.com
APJ Daniel Jerman, Australia
daniel.jerman@veritas.com
Rina Kohli, Singapore
rina.kohli@veritas.com
Naoki Minowa, Japan – Alliance Sales
naoki.minowa@veritas.com
Vijay Srinivasan, Regional Partner Sales Leader, Asia
vsrinivasa30@dxc.com
Cassandra Ashworth, Regional Partner Sales Leader, ANZ
cashworth@dxc.com